2024 Hollywood Walk of Fame Will Include Chadwick Boseman and Dr. Dre

The Class of 2024 Hollywood Walk of Fame has been revealed

The Hollywood Chamber of Commerce’s 2024 Hollywood Walk of Fame Selection Panel has unveiled the members of its Class of 2024, which will include the late Chadwick Boseman and Dr. Dre.

The recipients were selected from hundreds of nominees throughout six categories. Boseman, Michelle Yeoh, Kevin Feige, Gal Gadot, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Chris Meledandri, Chris Pine, and Christina Ricci were recognized in the motion picture category. Ken Jeong, Eugene Levy, Mario Lopez, Jim Nantz, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Michael Schur, Kerry Washington, Ral De Molina, and Lili Estefan were recognized in the television category.

Dr. Dre, Glen Ballard, Toni Braxton, Def Leppard, Charles Fox, Sammy Hagar, Brandy Norwood, Darius Rucker and Gwen Stefani were included in the category of Recording while the category of Live Theatre/Live Performance included Jane Krakowski and the late Otis Redding. The category of radio had Angie Martinez, and the category of Sports Entertainment selected Billie Jean King and Carl Weathers.

2024 Hollywood Walk of Fame

“The Selection Committee, which is made up of fellow Walk of Famers, carefully hand-picks a group of honorees each year that represent various genres of the entertainment world,” said Chair and Walk of Famer Ellen K in a statement about the Class of 2024 Hollywood Walk of Fame. “The Committee did an amazing job choosing these very talented people. We can’t wait to see each honoree’s reaction as they realize that they are becoming a part of Hollywood’s history with the unveiling of their star on the world’s most famous walkway!”

Dates for the 2024 Hollywood Walk of Fame ceremony have not yet been confirmed.

Related Articles