New Nnamdï Album Please Have A Seat Announced

The new Nnamdï album is set to release October 7

The new Nnamdï album Please Have A Seat has been announced by the Chicago multi-instrumentalist. Nnamdï’s sixth studio album is scheduled to launch on October 7 on Secretly Canadian and Sooper Records. The first single from the upcoming LP is out now, titled “I Don’t Wanna Be Famous”.

Nnamdi, who manages his own Sooper Records label and collaborates on a variety of projects in addition to his solo work, claims that the pandemic gave him the opportunity to reflect on where he is in his career after the release of his 2020 albums Brat and Krazy Karl. The new Nnamdï album was fully self-written, self-produced, and self-performed by Nnamdï Ogbonnaya himself.

“I realized I never take time to just sit and take in where I’m at,” said Nnamdï. “It’s just nice to not be on ‘Go, Go, Go!’ mode, and reevaluate where I wanted to go musically. I wanted to be present.”

Check out the 14-song tracklist below for the new Nnamdï album Please Have A Seat:

  1. Ready to Run
  2. Armoire
  3. Dibs
  4. Touchdown
  5. Grounded
  6. I Don’t Wanna Be Famous
  8. Anti
  9. Dedication
  10. Smart Ass
  11. Benched
  12. Careful
  13. Lifted
  14. Somedays

Related Articles